While it is recommended to keep auto-renewal enabled to prevent service downtime, you can disable the auto-renewal feature at any time via our client area.
Once auto-renewal is disabled, our system will not automatically generate the renewal invoice, so the service will expire at the end of the billing cycle.
To disable auto-renew, you need to go to your account and select your service. In the menu section, you will see Service Auto Renewal option, so click on it:
Then you will see an option to enable/disable auto-renew. It means that our system will not generate an invoice automatically and your service will be terminated at the end of the billing cycle. However, by disabling auto-renew, you can still manually generate an invoice via our client area before the service date (check here).
The default payment method means that you can choose the payment method for your service. However, to enable one of the automatic payment methods (credit card or PayPal Billing Agreement), the first time, an invoice should be paid manually by using that payment method.